Back to top

COVID-19: Announcements, Measures, and Guidelines

Stay tuned for news releases to our community and information about the measures and guidelines in place to address the COVID-19 pandemic.

LAST ANNOUNCEMENT

December 14, 2022

icon mask covid

Recommendation to wear a mask in indoor public places

With the holiday season just a few days away, we encourage you to continue to use protective measures such as hand washing and physical distancing to limit the transmission of respiratory viruses. Please note that wearing a mask indoors, in public places, is also recommended. Hand sanitizing gel and masks are still distributed in the centres.    

What to do if…

fever fièvre covid

You have a fever

You must stay at home, inform your manager and use your absence bank if your health condition interferes with your work activities. If you are a student, we invite you to follow the usual instructions for absence established by your centre.

You have symptoms of a respiratory infection (cough, sore throat, nasal congestion, etc.)

You should wear a mask at all times until the symptoms disappear.

For the first 10 days following the onset of symptoms, we invite you to privilege remote activities such as telework, when possible, and to follow the other recommendations of the Government of Quebec: do a rapid test, keep your distance from others, avoid non-essential social events, and advise anyone you meet that you may be contagious.

Questions?

Visit this website to find out what you can do to limit the transmission of infectious respiratory diseases.

Please click here to consult the Quebec government’s health guidelines. You can also consult the COVID-19 section of our website or email inrs.covid@inrs.ca  

We thank you for your valuable cooperation.

The Chief Executive Office


INRS is mobilized to support you during the pandemic

A committee has been set up to closely monitor developments. This committee communicates regularly and as soon as necessary the instructions, important information and preventive measures announced by the Quebec Ministry of Education and Higher Education and by Public Health.

For any questions, please contact us by email.

Retour en haut

COVID-19 : Communiqués, mesures et directives

Restez à l’affût des communiqués s’adressant à notre communauté et des mesures et directives mises en place pour lutter contre la pandémie de COVID-19.

DERNIER COMMUNIQUÉ

14 décembre 2022

icon mask covid

Recommandation du port du masque dans les lieux publics intérieurs

À quelques jours du congé des Fêtes et afin de limiter la transmission des virus respiratoires, nous vous invitons à maintenir les gestes barrières tels que le lavage des mains et la distanciation physique. Notez par ailleurs que le port du masque dans les lieux publics intérieurs est également recommandé. Du gel désinfectant pour les mains et des couvre-visages sont toujours distribués dans les centres.

Comment vous comporter si…

fever fièvre covid

Vous faites de la fièvre

Vous devez rester à la maison, aviser votre gestionnaire et utiliser votre banque d’absence si votre état de santé nuit à vos activités professionnelles. Si vous êtes un membre étudiant, nous vous invitons à suivre les consignes usuelles relatives aux absences établies par votre centre.

Vous présentez des symptômes d’une infection respiratoire (toux, mal de gorge, congestion nasale, etc.)

toux cough covid

Vous devez porter un masque en tout temps jusqu’à la disparition des symptômes.

Pour les 10 jours qui suivent l’apparition des symptômes, nous vous invitons à privilégier les activités à distance comme le télétravail, lorsque possible, et à suivre les autres recommandations du gouvernement du Québec : faire un test rapide, garder ses distances avec les autres, éviter les événements sociaux non essentiels et aviser les personnes que vous fréquentez que vous pouvez être contagieuse ou contagieux.

Des questions ?

Consultez cette page pour connaître les gestes afin de limiter la transmission des maladies respiratoires infectieuses.

Pour consulter les consignes sanitaires du gouvernement du Québec, cliquez ici. Vous pouvez aussi consulter la section COVID-19 de notre site Web ou écrire à inrs.covid@inrs.ca


Nous vous remercions de votre précieuse collaboration.

La Direction générale


L’INRS vous accompagne pendant la pandémie

Un comité interne a été mis en place pour suivre attentivement l’évolution de la COVID-19. Ce comité communique régulièrement et dès que nécessaire les consignes, les informations importantes et les mesures de prévention annoncées par le ministère de l’Éducation et de l’Enseignement supérieur du Québec et par la Santé publique.

Communiquez avec nous par courriel si vous avez des questions.