Back to top

Federico Rosei elected as Fellow of the Australian Institute of Physics

April 25, 2013 | Gisèle Bolduc

Update : February 2, 2021

Professor Federico Rosei, director of the INRS Energy Materials Telecommunications Research Centre, has been elected as a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Physics in recognition of his breakthroughs in the field of physics and their applications over the past ten years.

Professor Rosei is a world-renowned researcher with extensive experience in the fabrication, processing, and characterization of organic and inorganic nanomaterials. As Canada Research Chair in Nanostructured Organic and Inorganic Materials, he explores the fundamental questions of nanoscience and addresses the challenges of this fast-growing and highly promising field of scientific and technological innovation.

As an active member of the science community both locally and internationally, Professor Rosei has received many honours over his career for the remarkable contribution his research has made to a number of fields. He received the 2011 Rutherford Commemorative Medal for Chemistry from the Royal Society of Canada and the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation’s 2010 Friedrich Wilhelm Bessel Award. He is a Fellow of the Engineering Institute of Canada and the American Association for the Advancement of Science as well as the United Kingdom’s Institute of Physics, Royal Chemistry Society, Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining, Institute of Engineering and Technology, and Institute of Nanotechnology. He is also a member of the Global Young Academy and the Sigma Xi society and a Senior Member of the IEEE.

Our heartiest congratulations to the new Fellow of the Australian Institute of Physics!